

Prahladrai Dalmia Lions College of Commerce & Economics

ISO 9001:2015 Certified

Ref. No.:	Date:

Notice

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Students of F.Y./ S.Y./TY BCom Degree and SFC are hereby informed that the Department of Mathematics and Statistics is organizing "Tricky Trupe 2021-22"-An online quiz competition in Mathematics and Statistics on 9th February, 2022 between 10.30 am to 12.30 pm.

Topics for the Quiz:

- 1. Elementary Mathematics.
- 2. Reasoning.
- 3. G.K.

Interested students can register themselves by using the following link on or before 7th February, 2022.

https://forms.gle/PtLSc38heUtqusFX6

https://chat.whatsapp.com/IwCN1DW7YrA2K2B9v0cWrQ

Note that

- 1) Qualifying percentage to get a certificate is 60%.
- 2) Special prizes will be given to the first 3 rank holders.

For queries contact:

- 1) Prof. Akshata Pawar
- 2) Prof. Harshada More
- 3) Aditya Mahyavanshi

Dr. Kiran Mane I/c Principal

Dr. Jayprakash Yadav Head, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Report of Tricky Troupe 2021-22

"Tricky Trupe 2021-22"-An online quiz competition was organized by the **Mathematics & Statistics Department** of Prahladrai Dalmia Lions College of Commerce & Economics on 9th February 2022. It lasted for 1 hours .& 30 minutes. It was an online quiz competition which contained 25 questions carrying 2 marks each and covered the areas of Algebra, Reasoning and General Knowledge. There were a total of 90 students registered from FY, SY & TYBCom among which 65 students attempted.

Students who got 60% were qualified for the quiz and got digital participation certificates. The following Table represent winners of Quiz Competition:

Top 3 Rankers of Tricky Troupe Online Quiz Competition 2021-22					
Sr. No.	Name of Student	Class	Roll No.	Rank	
1	Vishwakarma Nandini Manoj	Tybcom/E	931	1st	
2	Smita Singh	TYBCOM/C	409	1st	
3	Krishna Malay	SYBCOM/C	482	2nd	
4	Siddhi Lad	TYBCOM/D	679	2nd	
5	Manasi Rana	TYBCOM/B	332	2nd	
6	KOMAL GUPTA	TYBCOM / A	61	2nd	
7	Anuj Dayashankar Shukla	SYB.COM (E)	887	2nd	
8	Abhishek Jayprakash Rai Ranju	SYBCOM/D	696	2nd	
9	Jayesh Ramesh Bambhaniya	SYBCOM/A	18	2nd	
10	Nisha Dayanand Shetty	SYBCOM / E	877	3rd	
11	Amisha Zaveri	TYBCOM/C	470	3rd	
12	Saurabh Trivedi	TYBCOM / C	441	3rd	
13	Mansi surana	Tybcom c	420	3rd	
14	Poonam vishwakarma	TYBCOM/C	451	3rd	
15	Suchitra Subramani	TYBCOM - C	417	3rd	
16	Sandeep Nagina yadav	F	847	3rd	
17	Jogini chaturvedi	Tybcom /c	502	3rd	

Overall, the "Tricky Trupe 2021-22"-An online quiz competition was a huge triumph.